The Illinois Club http://www.TheIllinoisClub.org

2016-2017 Events

Holiday Party

December 8, 4-6 p.m.

Winter Tour

TBD

Scholarship Brunch

March 4, 10 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Spring Tour TBD

Spring Luncheon

May 4, 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

In this issue

- Holiday Party Information and Reservation Form
- Membership directory
- 2016-17 Board

Celebrating Over 100 Years at Illinois

TIC Holiday Reception

The President's House, 711 W. Florida Ave., Urbana Thursday, December 8, 2016: 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Join us for a holiday reception graciously hosted by University President, Timothy Killeen, and his wife, Dr. Roberta Johnson Killeen, in their historic home.



- **❖**Meet the Killeens.
- ❖ Sample holiday refreshments.
- ❖ Enjoy music performed by pianist Jo Ellen DeVilbiss.
- ❖Hear the University High School Madrigals and Chorale.

Reservation Deadline: Monday, November 28, 2016 **Refund Deadline**: Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Tickets: Members \$15, Guests \$20 each

Parking will be provided on the west grass lot.

Handicapped parking will be available in the circle drive.

Mail reservation form with check payable to the Illinois Club or Reserve with PayPal online: http://theillinoisclub.org/pay_pal

PayPal adds \$1 to each ticket.

Contact: hospitality@theillinoisclub.org

HOLIDAY RECEPTION RESERVATION FORM			
Member(s)			
E-mail		Phone	
Guests			
#Member Tickets	@\$15	#Guest Tickets@\$20	
Refund deadline: Tue Final registration dea	• /	nber 29, 2016 day, November 28, 2016	
Mail to: Marcy Jonciel Make checks payable t	*	inois St, Urbana IL 61801 ois Club	

Archived copies of our weekly e-news containing announcements, news, and events are available on our website at http://www.theillinoisclub.org/e news.php. Be sure to like us on Facebook to see photos of our events and members.



The Illinois Club P. O. Box 2782 Champaign, IL 61825 http://www.TheIllinoisClub.org

Address Services Requested

Non-Profit Org U.S. Postage Paid Permit #75 Champaign, IL



The Illinois Club Board 2016 – 2017

D: 14	A C111			
President				
Vice President	Julia Schmidt			
Newcomers Chair	Renée Mullen			
Assistant Newcomers Chair				
Interest Groups ChairCa	arrol Finnigan-Bunick			
Asst. Interest Groups Chair				
Recording Secretary	Cathy Jackson			
Corresponding Secretary	Marcy Joncich			
Treasurer	Jenny Kokini			
Assistant Treasurer	Marita Romine			
Budget Chair	. Shirley Splittstoesser			
Meeting Manager	Kathy Marshak			
Membership Chair/Directory	Ann Long			
Assistant Membership Chair	Patty Gropp			
Communications Chair	Kathy Valdés			
Assistant Communications Chair				
Scholarship Chair	Sharon Michalove			
Assistant Scholarship Chairs Patricia Simpson and				
Christine Lyke				

Elected Positions

Sustaining Member

Past President Sandy Camargo

Appointed Positions

Historian	Paula Carns
Reservations Manager	Marcy Joncich
Tours Director	Sheila Krein
Webmaster	Mike Haney

