

2016-2017 Events

Holiday Party – Milo's December 5, 4-6 p.m.

Scholarship Brunch - I Hotel

March 3, 10 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Spring Tour – Natural History Building renovation

February 7, 5:00 p.m.

Spring Luncheon -Silvercreek

May 4, 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

In this issue

- Holiday Party Information and Reservation Form
- Membership directory
- 2017-18 Board

Celebrating Over 100 Years at Illinois

The Illinois Club Holiday Reception

Milo's Restaurant, 2870 Philo Road, Urbana Tuesday, December 5, 2017: 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Join us for a private holiday reception at Milo's Restaurant

- Celebrate holiday fellowship with friends.
- **❖**Sample holiday refreshments.
- ❖ Enjoy a performance of seasonal music by students from the U of I Lyric Theatre program.

Reservation Deadline: Friday, November 24, 2017 **Refund Deadline**: Friday, November 24, 2017 **Tickets:** Members \$18, Guests \$23 **Parking** available in adjacent lot.

Mail reservation form with check payable to The Illinois Club or reserve with PayPal online: http://theillinoisclub.org/pay_pal

PayPal adds \$1 to each ticket.

Contact: hospitality@theillinoisclub.org

HOLIDAY RECEPTION RESERVATION FORM				
Member(s)				
E-mail		Phone		
Guests				
#Member Tickets	@\$18	#Guest Tickets	@\$23	
Final registration deadline: Friday, November 24, 2017 Refund deadline: Friday, November 24, 2017				
Mail to: Marcy Joncio Make checks payable			801	

Archived copies of our weekly e-news containing announcements, news, and events are available on our website at http://www.theillinoisclub.org/e_news.php. Be sure to like us on Facebook to see photos of our events and members.



The Illinois Club P. O. Box 2782 Champaign, IL 61825 http://www.TheIllinoisClub.org

Address Services Requested

Non-Profit Org U.S. Postage Paid Permit #75 Champaign, IL



The Illinois Club Board 2017 - 2018

President	Kathy Valdés
Vice President	[Open]
Newcomers Chair	Linda Lopez
Assistant Newcomers Chair	Teal Ashworth
Interest Groups Chair	Julia Schmidt
Asst. Interest Groups Chair	Peggy Huson
Recording Secretary	Cathy Jackson
Corresponding Secretary	Alice Taylor
Treasurer	
Assistant Treasurer	Marita Romine
D 1 (C1 '	T TZ 1 ' '
Budget Chair	Jenny Kokini
Meeting Manager	-
Meeting Manager	Kathy Marshak
=	
Meeting Manager Membership Chair/Directory	Kathy Marshak Patty Gropp Judith Robinson
Meeting Manager	Kathy Marshak Patty Gropp Judith Robinson Libby Johnston
Meeting Manager	Kathy Marshak Patty Gropp Judith Robinson Libby Johnston Christine Lyke

Elected Positions

Sustaining Member

Past PresidentAnn Campbell

Appointed Positions

Historian	Paula Carns
Reservations Manager	Marcy Joncich
Tours Director Annete Buc	ekmaster &Sheila Krein
Webmaster	Mike Haney

