

Volume 28, Number 4 April 2018

## 2017-2018 Events

Spring Luncheon Silvercreek Restaurant Greenhouse, Urbana

May 4, 11:30 a.m.-1:30 pm

### In this issue

- Spring Luncheon Information & Reservation Form
- 2018-19 Officers
- 2018-19 Membership Form



| • | •  | •  | •  | •   | •  | • | •  | • | •  | • | •  | •   | • | •  | •  |  |
|---|----|----|----|-----|----|---|----|---|----|---|----|-----|---|----|----|--|
| C | e] | eh | ra | tir | 19 | 0 | ve | r | 10 | 0 | Ye | 201 | 2 | at | 11 |  |

# Spring Luncheon

Silvercreek Restaurant, Greenhouse 402 N. Race Street, Urbana 217-328-3204 Friday, May 4, 2018, 11:30 AM–1:30 PM

Please join us for the annual Spring Luncheon.

**Program**: Guest speaker Gene Robinson, Director of the Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology and Swanlund Chair of Entomology at the University of Illinois, will present "How Genomics is Changing the World—With Help from the IGB."

Location: Silvercreek Restaurant, Greenhouse, 406 N. Race Street, Urbana IL

- 61801. Enter through the restaurant or through the outside door to the
- Greenhouse to the right, which is accessible. Parking is available adjacent to the restaurant or in the lot across Race Street west of the restaurant.
- **Menu**: Grilled chicken or grilled portabella mushroom sandwich, green salad with choice of dressing, and home-baked cookie.
- Beverages: coffee, hot tea, iced tea, lemonade, soft drinks.
- **Cost**: \$18.00/member; \$23.00/guest (PayPal adds \$1) Reservation and refund deadline: Tuesday, April 24, 2018
- Mail reservation form with check payable to The Illinois Club or reserve with PayPal online: <u>http://theillinoisclub.org/pay\_pal</u> **PayPal adds \$1 to each ticket.**
- Contact: reservations@theillinoisclub.org

| LUNCHEON RE                                                          | ESERVATION FORM BY MAIL    |
|----------------------------------------------------------------------|----------------------------|
| Member(s)                                                            |                            |
| E-mail                                                               |                            |
| Phone                                                                |                            |
| Guests                                                               |                            |
| #Member Tickets@\$18                                                 | #Guest Tickets@\$23        |
| Final registration deadline: Tues<br>Refund deadline: Tuesday, April |                            |
| Mail to: Marcy Joncich, 705 W. Ill                                   | linois St, Urbana IL 61801 |
| Make checks payable to: The Illine                                   | ois Club                   |

#### **Address Services Requested**

The Illinois Club P. O. Box 2782 Champaign, IL 61825 http://www.ThelllinoisClub.org Non-Profit Org U.S. Postage Paid Permit #75 Champaign, IL



# The Illinois Club Board, 2018-19

### **Elected Positions**

| President                           | Kathy Valdés      |
|-------------------------------------|-------------------|
| Co-Vice Presidents Helen Valentine, | Kathleen Weibel   |
| Newcomers Chair                     | Linda Lopez       |
| Assistant Newcomers Chair           | Sharon Grogan     |
| Interest Groups Chair               | Julia Schmidt     |
| Asst. Interest Groups Chair         | Linda Fisher      |
| Recording Secretary                 |                   |
| Corresponding Secretary             | Alice Taylor      |
| Treasurer                           | Allan Penwell     |
| Assistant Treasurer                 | Marita Romine     |
| Budget Chair                        | Marita Romine     |
| Meeting Manager Janice Hiland, Stev | ve Kolderup, Jane |
| Myers                               |                   |
| Membership Chair/Directory          | Judith Robinson   |
| Assistant Membership Chair          | Nancy Uchtmann    |
| Communications Chair                | Libby Johnston    |
| Asst. Communications Chair          | Christine Lyke    |
| Scholarship Chair                   |                   |
| Asst. Scholarship Chair             | Jenny Kim         |
|                                     |                   |

## **Sustaining Member**

Past President ...... Ann Campbell

### **Appointed Positions**

| Historian            | Mary Hodson                   |
|----------------------|-------------------------------|
| Reservations Manager | Lori Choquette                |
| Tour Directors       | . Pat Cardenas, Nils Jacobsen |
| Asst. Tour Director  | Annette Buckmaster            |
| Webmaster            | Mike Haney                    |
| Asst. Webmaster      | Ann Campbell                  |

