The **Illinois** Club http://www.TheIllinoisClub.org

•

•

Volume 31, Number 2 November 2020

2020-2021 Events

Third Thursday Speaker Series from Campus – Zoom

November 19, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM Speaker: Alice Cary New UI Police Chief

Holiday Party – Zoom December 10, 2019 7:00 PM

Third Thursday Speaker Series from Campus – Zoom

January 21, February 18 & April 19, 2021 Look for details in future E News

Scholarship Awards –

Zoom March 6, 2021 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Spring Fling – Riggs Beer Company, Urbana May 11, 2021

5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

In this issue

Holiday Party
Information

• Membership Directory

Celebrating Over 100 Years at Illinois



Join your friends at The Illinois Club for

Our Holiday ZOOM-ebration Thursday, December 10 at 7 PM

We will warm your holiday spirits with music and stories

Michael's Catering is planning a special meal for us Your choice of Short Ribs or Vegetable Pot Pie Cost is \$22.30 when you include tax

Delivered hot to your door between 5 - 7 PM that day

Place your order by calling 217-351-2500 Or online at www.MichaelsCateringEvents.com Orders accepted up to 5:00 PM Tuesday, December 8th

Note: Meal is optional. The ZOOM celebration is open to ALL members at no cost.

Archived copies of our weekly E News containing announcements, news, and events are available on our website at http://www.theillinoisclub.org/e_news.php.

Be sure to like us on Facebook to see photos of our events and members.

Address Services Requested

The Illinois Club P. O. Box 2782 Champaign, IL 61825 http://www.ThelllinoisClub.org Non-Profit Org U.S. Postage Paid Permit #75 Champaign, IL

] [

The Illinois Club Board 2020 – 2021

Elected Positions

President	Linda Lopez
Vice President	Donna Offenbecher
Newcomers Chair	Christina Myers
Interest Groups Chair	Ann Long
Asst. Interest Groups Chair	Barbara Schleicher
Recording Secretary	Julia Schmidt
Corresponding Secretary	Alice Taylor
Treasurer	Jenny Kim
Assistant Treasurer	(Open)
Meeting Manager	Jane Myers
Membership Chair/Directory	Judith Robinson
Assistant Membership Chair	Kathleen Weibel
Communications Chairs	Christine Lyke
and Sheila Krein	-
Scholarship Chair	Sandy Camargo
Assistant Scholarship Chair	Joyce Wright
	_

Sustaining Member

Past President	Kathy Vald	es
I dot I feoldent	······································	00

Appointed Positions

Historian	Mary Hodson
Reservations Manager.	Lori Choquette
Tours Directors	. Pat Cardenas, Marcy Joncich
Webmaster	Mike Haney
Assistant Webmaster	Ann Campbell

